The tropics are the regions of the earth near the equator and between the tropic of cancer in the northern hemisphere and the tropic of capricon in the southern hemisphere. The tropics are the region of the Earth near to the equator and between the Tropic of Cancer in the northern hemisphere and the [[Tropic of Capricorn] in the southern hemisphere. One, is that the tropics represent a 'Garden of Eden', a heaven on Earth, a land of rich biodiversity - aka a tropical paradise. "Updated world Koppen-Geiger climate classification map". Many tropical areas have a dry and wet season. The tropical zone includes deserts and snow-capped mountains, which are not tropical in the climatic sense. Changes in solar angle are small in tropical climates which happen to be frost-free.There are different varieties of tropical climates within the tropical climate zone. Akintola (1983). However, there is less seasonal variation in places located around the lowlands in the tropics. The tropical climate zone is between the equator and the tropics in the northern and southern hemisphere. The tropical monsoon climate is influenced by the monsoon winds which according to the seasons change directions. There is no specific season found in the tropical rainforest climate. The tropics include all zones on Earth where the Sun contacts a point directly overheadat least once duri… [9], Tropicality encompassed two images. The "angle" itself is not perfectly fixed due chiefly to the influence of the moon, but the limits of tropics are a geographic convention, being an averaged form, not least the variance is very small. The 10 Coldest Cities In The United States. The tropical zone is also sometimes referred to as the tropics or the torrid zone. Some examples of important biodiversity and high endemism ecosystems are El Yunque National Forest in Puerto Rico, Costa Rican and Nicaraguan rainforests, Amazon Rainforest territories of several South American countries, Madagascar dry deciduous forests, the Waterberg Biosphere of South Africa, and eastern Madagascar rainforests. [12], "Tropic" and "Tropical" redirect here. the Southern Hemisphere at 23°26′11.7″ (or 23.43657°) S; these latitudes correspond to the axial tilt of the Earth. [6] Tropical rainforests technically do not have dry or wet seasons, since their rainfall is equally distributed through the year. Tropical ecosystems may consist of tropical rainforests, seasonal tropical forests, dry (often deciduous) forests, spiny forests, desert and other habitat types. The wet season, rainy season or green season is the time of year, ranging from one or more months, when most of the average annual rainfall in a region falls. The tropical rainforest climate is found in places that are around the equatorial region usually between 5° to 10° latitude of the equator. The tropics are the region of Earth surrounding the Equator. Revise the cause and impact of the Intertropical Convergence Zone in Africa. This theme led to some scholars to suggest that humid hot climates correlate to human populations lacking control over nature e.g. ' Under the Köppen climate classification, much of the area within the geographical tropics is classed not as "tropical" but as "dry" (arid or semi-arid), including the Sahara Desert, the Atacama Desert and Australian Outback. Provide feedback on this article in our Tropics Forum, The incidence of malaria increases in areas where the rainy season coincides with high temperatures. Journal of Tropical Geography, "Expanding tropics will play greater global role, report predicts". The tropics are the region of the Earth near to the equator and between the Tropic of Cancer in the northern hemisphere and the [[Tropic of Capricorn] in the southern hemisphere. Some parts of Eurasia are also in the torrid zone. For this part of the equator, the driest month of the tropical monsoon climate occurs either soon after or at the ‘winter’ solstice. [5] Under the Köppen climate classification, for tropical climates, a wet-season month is defined as a month where average precipitation is 60 millimetres (2.4 in) or more. Climate zones are differentiated based on average temperatures and the amount of precipitation that occurs in an area. Examples of the area that experience tropical monsoon climates include Jakarta, Indonesia; Miami, Florida; Abidjan, Ivory Coast; Puerto Ayacucho, Venezuela; Chittagong, Bangladesh; Yangon, Myanmar; Cairns, Australia; and Macapa, Brazil among others.